Random Rambling

It’s that moment when you’re trying your Best not to worry 
Not to complain 
To be ungrateful 
Trying to win that inner struggle 
Tryna find that source of peace 
that only He can give 
Picking up that pen and paper to vent 
So as to find some sort of relief    
Or help
But then…
It get difficult, 
Overwhelming 
Struggling to find the words to say 
But then…its not that simple 
Now I’m lost in a pool of thoughts 
Gasping for the right to breathe 
To put on air ME!! 
To release all stress and fear so as to be FREE                                      
To really become whom He wants me to be                                
But first, let me be real                
Let me strip away all thats callous
Revealing true vulnerability       
Cuz what you normally see is a “pin up”.                                       
Or maybe a mask                    
That’s right!!                           
    That’s what it is!                      
Thats the face your used to.        
It’s  the face of lied expressions that eventually became a part of me                                          
That not even the carbon copy exists…                             
Anyways, all I want is for someone to pray for me and with me    

#MyThoughtsJustLeftMe  #RandomRambling

S.C.R

Published by: Sophie

I'm inspired by the little things God does that many times I find myself overlooking them but He's beyond awesome that He does it over to get my attention. I write based off of my emotions and what tugs at my heart strings. But I write when God inspires me to

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a comment